PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Tyler McKee
12-04-2010, 02:41 AM
My name is Tyler McKee.
I'm 19 years old and I've been working for my step dad's landscaping company for about 5 years. This past year I started doing Lawn care for him also and i enjoy it a lot.
I feel like he underpays me for the amount of work i get done and the quality of my work and i want to start a Landscaping & Lawn Care business of my own.
I have experience running all the lawn equipment and I know the different types of grass but I'm only familiar with a small variety of plants.
I have a lot of experience laying sod and planting,mulching,trimming,Irrigation,etc.
I Just really don't know the best way to get my name out there.
I Made Some Business Cards and I've put ads on Craigslist which has gotten me a few small irrigation repairs but nothing more than $100.
I Don't know much about being Licensed and insured and the business side of it.
I still currently work for my stepdad and for now I'm just doing small jobs on the side but i really want to go to the next step and Go into business for myself.
He will allow me to use the lawn equipment a couple days a week for now until i can get my own.
I Have no idea how to go about getting lawn accounts though.
Any advice will be appreciated

MrLank
12-04-2010, 05:18 AM