PDA

View Full Version : My web + your imput I hope

MountainViewGreenskeeper
11-13-2010, 11:31 PM
Ive had my site for about 6 months now but was only able to work on it in the first 2-3 weeks before things got busy. Now that I have some more time on my hands I want to change a few things and it is still not finished but would like your guys imput on what should be changed.

Take into account I have little to ZERO experience and would like as much imput as you can with possible fixes for the harder stuff. Maybe its shear dumb luck but Im on the first page on a few catagories in my area but thats not good enough for me. So aside from paying for a service I will bust my butt on this till I get it where I want it.

So without further adieu this is Mountain View Greenskeeper's yard care (http://www.mountainviewgreenskeeper.com/Home.php)website.

Steve
11-14-2010, 03:31 AM
The site looks good.

Something I was thinking about as I was looking at it was, can you get your blog on your domain?

Maybe use wordpress?

If you have the option to, it might work out a lot better for you. You could even make your own theme with it and have your website built using the wordpress.

picframer
11-14-2010, 05:04 AM
Looks great to me, I might consider increasing the font size for the title of each catagory, add a few pics of your work, maybe some equipment pics etc.

MountainViewGreenskeeper
11-14-2010, 12:38 PM
I dont know much about word press so I will have to look into that. On top of that I would probably need another page witch 5 is my limit right now.

Looks great to me, I might consider increasing the font size for the title of each catagory, add a few pics of your work, maybe some equipment pics etc.

I was thinking the same with the titles it kinda just blends in.

As for pictures of our work I should post some but I usually just post that stuff on facebook. Witch isnt linked very well so maybe I'll have to work on that.

Steve
11-15-2010, 02:08 AM