PDA

View Full Version : Ideas for a letter to send to get customers?

reel green lawn
08-19-2010, 07:44 PM
I am just getting started. I am a firefighter that can't get any more over-time and had to do something to feed my 5 kids. I would appreciate any help.
Thanks,
Perry

NewLeafca
08-19-2010, 08:12 PM
I am just getting started. I am a firefighter that can't get any more over-time and had to do something to feed my 5 kids. I would appreciate any help.
Thanks,
Perry

I am assuming that you are not giving up your full time job. It's just that the government is now cutting back and you are looking for a few extra bucks. If this is correct then I would just start out in your own neighborhood. Look on this forum under the template section and you should find something suitable for you. I have found out that even though it is somewhat of a cut throat business if you are just looking to make a little extra income on the side you will do weal to make a few small fliers on your computer and target your surrounding area.

TouchtonsCLC
08-19-2010, 09:31 PM
Some things that have worked really well for us (we've only been in it a year):

Craigslist

Business cards (very inexpensive at vistaprint dot com). Ours say "your free quote is on the back", and we have stuck them on doors or mailboxes in neighborhoods we want to work in.

hounddog
08-19-2010, 09:51 PM
Some things that have worked really well for us (we've only been in it a year):

Craigslist

Business cards (very inexpensive at vistaprint dot com). Ours say "your free quote is on the back", and we have stuck them on doors or mailboxes in neighborhoods we want to work in.

Mailboxes are federal property and sticking things on or in them is not a good idea unless you get WRITTEN permission from the postmaster

TouchtonsCLC
08-19-2010, 10:19 PM
Mailboxes are federal property and sticking things on or in them is not a good idea unless you get WRITTEN permission from the postmaster