PDA

View Full Version : Forclosure's

All Terrian landscaping
07-31-2010, 04:47 PM
So my new thing to get my foot in the door is mowing forclosed homes, and cleaning them out, AKA, junking everything that was left over. I was wondering wat ya'll thought of this

Hedgemaster
07-31-2010, 06:14 PM
I'm interested in hearing thoughts on this as well.

In fact, I just came home from a meeting with some guys who are buying/fixing/flipping(or renting) homes in the area, and they need a "lawn guy" who can also help with other aspects of getting the properties ready to sell. We haven't set a price yet, but we'll see how it goes. It could have the potential to keep me busy.

Sorry, back to the OP's question...

I'm new to all of this, so take what I have to say with a grain of salt, but all the foreclosure properties I've seen being "maintained" here are poorly done - just the minimum needed to keep the grass within code. I don't know if that is related to poor pay for the jobs, or because the hired lawn services are just looking to get in, get out, and on to the next job with no real concern for how the property looks when they are finished.

Like I said. I'm interested in hearing other opinions here too.

swstout
07-31-2010, 06:43 PM
I'm interested in hearing thoughts on this as well.

In fact, I just came home from a meeting with some guys who are buying/fixing/flipping(or renting) homes in the area, and they need a "lawn guy" who can also help with other aspects of getting the properties ready to sell. We haven't set a price yet, but we'll see how it goes. It could have the potential to keep me busy.

Sorry, back to the OP's question...