PDA

View Full Version : how much is this mower worth?

rjtanner
07-28-2010, 02:01 PM
i am looking at a 2006 John Deere 737 with only 70 hours on it.
it has the 23hp kawasaki engin
54in cut
mint condition

how much is a reasonable price for this mower?

thanks in advanced guys

p.s. im new to the business this will be my 1st mower!

picframer
07-28-2010, 03:22 PM
$4,500 to $7,000 depending on the condition, this one sounds like it would be at the upper end due to the very low hours.

LawnMoore
07-28-2010, 04:05 PM
What are they asking for it?

If its your first mower do you want to get such a high dollar mower?

Like he said the price range of 4.5k - 7k But if you can get this mower in the lower range of 4,500.00 - 5,000.00 it might be worth it, maybe.

Wouldnt it be better to buy a brand new machine with a 50"-60" cut for around

4,500.00 - 6,000.00 and have a 2-3 year warranty??

I know gravely offers "Brand New" large commercial mowers with 48"+ Cuts for around 4,000.00 - 7,000.00 and they include 2 and 3 year warranties.

I personally bought a Gravely, i bought a demo machine with 10 hours on it, (Its still fully factory warrantied) i picked it up for $1000 dollars off the list price of 7,599.00 so i payed 6,599.00 for it.

Maybe consider looking for a "new Demo mower" since you will still retain all the factory warranty and save some money as well!

My machine is listed in my sig, feel freet to look it up, its a 2010 Gravely 260 xdz (pro-turn) It is one of the higher quality commercial riders they offer, however there are Gravely Zero turns that are commercial and are cheaper than mine, mine offers an upgraded engine and hydro drives over the lesser amount gravely commercial zts

rjtanner
07-28-2010, 09:17 PM
it is actually a family friend of mine. it is litterly brand new no paint chips nothing. he purchased a set of mulching blades as well.