PDA

View Full Version : Need a trailer!

nmartin29
05-17-2010, 03:12 AM
Hello All!
I'm looking for some help! I'm just starting out and most of my jobs have been handled with a push mower. I scored a really good job mowing a guy's rental properties the other day. Unfortunately its alot more grass than my push mower can handle (or that i'm willing to walk!). I have a 54" john deere that I will use but i dont have a trailer large enough to tow it. I just dont have the funds to buy a larger one outright. Now before you go raggin' on me for commiting to a job without the right equipment, I thought I found a decent trailer the other day, the price was right and it was just about the right size, but he guy sold it before I could get there. I've learned my lesson.:o Can anybody help? :confused:I'm willing to borrow, make payments, etc. I just cant quite afford to buy one outright at this point.

Thanks in advance!

Nate
Geneva,NY

Steve's Lawn Care
05-17-2010, 07:44 AM
Well theres about 1 million trailer makers out there so U should be able to find something that fits U. but U really do have to watch out because some are better than others. I would never ever buy a trailer from Lowes or Tractor Supply. A friend of mine bought a lowes brand trailer and after a year of use it was pretty much shot. Good job on getting your first big job. When i was starting my business it seemed like every new account i took on was to big lol so i just had to keep growing. What size trailer are U thinking to buy?

Steve
05-17-2010, 12:46 PM
Have you checked craigslist for some local used trailers?

MountainViewGreenskeeper
05-17-2010, 05:19 PM
look into uhaul to rent if you cnt buy, plus they sale a few of their trailers for descent prices.

mark123
05-17-2010, 06:49 PM
Have you checked craigslist for some local used trailers?
I've noticed in my area it seems that used ones go for about the same as a new one. May as well buy a new one, eh?

akessinger84
05-17-2010, 08:39 PM