PDA

View Full Version : Fire my Partner?

jklawncare
05-08-2010, 09:19 AM
Hello everyone..
im 16 my parnters 15
i started my lawn care business 2 years ago and this is my first year with houses to manage
im doing pretty good..just got some vinyl for my truck and plan on re-advertising late may early june after school gets out +_ it will be hotter and people will start growing old of having to mow there lawns
alot of you know this but for those who dont its just a little about me

so..me and my parther kaleb started this company together
the one thing i was worried about was if i could rely on another person..im the kind of guy that wants it done on time and with quality

hes the kind of kid (i later find out) his plans tend to come first unless i nag at him to get his *** on the job

now helives with his mom and dad.. so he is never here tuesdays and he is here every other thursday and every other weekend

i try planning my schedule around this but then he says his mom makes him be home by 5:30 sometimes 6:00..now keep in mind..we get out of school and get to our first jobsite around 3:45 or 4

last month i worked a total of 20 jobs..he worked..12

and this month alone

i have 10 jobs and he may only show up for one..and thats if the weather accomodates his schedule

me and him are close friends so i dont want to lose that but i dont know what to do..i have my schedule fitted for him to help..and when he dosnt show up like this week..4 customers are delayed and i give them 10% off due to his error

I CAN do this on my own..i just need to schedule to my abilities and not to two peoples abilities