PDA

View Full Version : What is up with this grass?

AllAmericanLawnCare
04-20-2010, 06:40 AM
http://i39.tinypic.com/f0th4z.jpg

I need to figure out what kind of grass it is for a client......

I'm new to the lawncare biz so don't make fun lol....

Is it just dying?

mark123
04-20-2010, 07:40 AM
I can't really tell from the pics. Could be Zoysiagrass. It's a warm season grass and looks like that until the temps warm up. If you're in a northern area Zoysiagrass will only be green for about 3 months of the year. The rest of the time it's dormant (not dead).

My first thought was creeping bent grass though but I rethought it after posting. Does it lay down, avoiding cutting, and grow across instead of standing up?

What is your location?

AllAmericanLawnCare
04-20-2010, 08:05 AM
The grass grows up just not very long....

Is there anyway to make the grass green?

kdexpd
04-20-2010, 08:22 AM