PDA

View Full Version : Questions We Have

devuono311
04-01-2010, 03:26 PM
I am a new business owner, and I have gone legit. However, it has been an EARLY spring here in MI. People are already doing their lawns, am I too late with my push? I ran some newspaper ads a few weeks ago, four weeks long I ran them and calls are few to none, I've placed flyers, still, few calls. WEhat can I do? I've put all my eggs in this basket and feeling a little discouraged. Any advice would be great. Here are my questions:

1. Is it too late to approach real estate companies about property managment for there listings?

2. What can I do better to get more clients?

Thanks for reading Im open for advice.

Steve
04-01-2010, 08:51 PM
Welcome to our forum!

1. Is it too late to approach real estate companies about property managment for there listings?

It is never too late to contact anyone. The more people you can talk to the better.

Have you talked to your neighbors? Have you handed out flyers and given lawn quotes in your area? How many people in your area know that you are now in business? The more people that do, the better your chances are at gaining new customers.

Have you put ads in craigslist too?

I ran some newspaper ads a few weeks ago

What kind of ad did you run and what section did you put it in?

wellbiz
04-02-2010, 09:08 AM
I am a new business owner, and I have gone legit. However, it has been an EARLY spring here in MI. People are already doing their lawns, am I too late with my push? I ran some newspaper ads a few weeks ago, four weeks long I ran them and calls are few to none, I've placed flyers, still, few calls. WEhat can I do? I've put all my eggs in this basket and feeling a little discouraged. Any advice would be great. Here are my questions:

Thanks for reading Im open for advice.

devuono311,