PDA

View Full Version : Steve from Kentucky

Steve_Blakely
03-15-2010, 11:28 PM
I am a full time graduate student (Physical Therapy) from Louisville, KY and I cut grass becuase it is the only "work" I really enjoy. Plus it also offers me a chance to make money without having set hours. I cut and do other odd jobs within a 15 mile radius of my school (to keep down on travel because of time restraints). I work with my Dad, who is the best/only partner I could have. We currently have around 15-20 yards (we will see the exact numbers in the coming weeks). Sure we do it for the money, but we both really love doing the work.

I have been following this site for some time and love all the little ideas I pick up every time I browse. I thought I would make it official and join up! I would like to meet others who share my interests, and hopefully some from the KY area.

Our business is not large and we don't have the top of the line equipment, yet I feel we do our best work every time we head out. I don't limit myself to just lawn care and I think this works to my advantage. Though I do make fliers, post ads on craigslist, and have a facebook fan page (All Your Lawn Care Needs), my best marketing is word of mouth.

I am interested in hearing from others in my position and those who are more successful than I am right now. I also don't mind answering any questions you might have.

Thanks for looking,
Steve

Steve
03-16-2010, 06:42 PM
Hi Steve,

Welcome to our forum!

It's nice to have you here.

What other kinds of services do you offer and do you find that your lawn care customers want these services or do non-lawn care customers sign up for them?

Steve_Blakely
03-16-2010, 10:21 PM