PDA

View Full Version : New To This

DriftbitsZ
02-03-2010, 10:01 AM
Hey whats up everybody, Im new to this, new to owning a website, ( Littlejoshlandscaping.com ) and having my own Business which is Little Josh Landscaping.

I hope i get a lot of useful help from here and also Being im about to be 21 iv been wanting to own my own landscaping company since my first mow at age 10,

I hope many of my customers take me seriuos, and being the economy is in a HarDship, It also makes me optimistic.

But all is well, just waiting on clients ;)

Steve
02-03-2010, 10:27 AM
Welcome to our forum!

What kinds of things have you been doing to attract new customers?

DriftbitsZ
02-03-2010, 03:33 PM
Iv looked at some of your Templates,

And designed my own, Had my Dad help me By giving me Flyers, Door Hangers, and Business card to his Freind that Does Custom Printing,

He also Wraped my trailer with my Info,Its a Open top not enclosed (I WISH.)

Also along side my Flyers i have Discounts,

So Far my Start up Price has Been a good 100 dollars, The Printing is being done Free, the trailer was givin to me aswell. At my dads school they gave me the oppurtunity to advertise my Business aswell.

Im in the Process of Registering so everything is Legit,
My dad works for the IRS and works for my mom, and runs his own Photography Business. LOL and goes to college for Film, and Broadcasting.

Steve
02-03-2010, 11:17 PM
WOW! That is a lot of stuff going on! That is great!

What is next on your plan?

DriftbitsZ
02-04-2010, 05:56 AM
Well my next thing is to hurry up and wait lol, I want to hit residents by myself and a little help, until i grow a good back bone, The area i live in is fairly good area, Large Lawns, so i hope we grow,

Then Hit commercial later on, I also dont want to be just a local company, i want to expand.

Steve
02-04-2010, 11:20 PM
Well my next thing is to hurry up and wait lol, I want to hit residents by myself and a little help, until i grow a good back bone,