PDA

View Full Version : Hi, new member and new business

DeckerLC
01-24-2010, 07:46 PM
I am about to launch a lawn care business this spring in Ohio. I have been looking forward to it for a while now. Nice site, I have been browsing it for information for a couple of months, but have not had much to say.
I have most of the legal stuff taken care of, but now I am trying to gather the rest of the equipment that I will need, and start advertising, trying to get some customers for the upcoming mowing season, I know I am behind the curve, but I think that a slow start will be good for me.
Anybody from Ohio? or a nearby state? What month do you begin and end your mowing season. I have been mowing for 20+ years but not as a business, and I don't really remember what week of what month I normally start. I was thinking the first week of April and Ending the last week of October?
I have my website up, not fully developed yet. I need to get my logo put on it, should be ready this week, and put up some pictures of my family, and rethink some of the wording. Essentially redo it, but I like the template.
Any feedback would be appreciated.
http://deckerlc.com

Steve
01-24-2010, 08:11 PM
Hi Mike,

Welcome to our forum!

Good start on your website!

What got you to decide to start your lawn care business this year?

DeckerLC
01-24-2010, 09:25 PM
Thanks Steve, I am leaving my current job in April and like to work outside. I am really looking forward to it.

Steve
01-24-2010, 09:29 PM
What kinds of things have you been doing or do you plan on doing to promote your new business?

legendlawn
01-24-2010, 09:37 PM