PDA

View Full Version : new old schooler

z50kidd
01-09-2010, 02:38 AM
Hello everybody,I am glad to have found this sight.I believe in forums,there is usually alot of good support,advice,answers to questions.I am new to owning my own business but have been in the business several times over the years.I was a young lawn maintenance growing up,self propelled push mower,broom (didnt have blowers in the 70's).Then at 18 I worked for a pest control company that had a commercial lawn maint ,me and one other guy with a small Gravely tractor and a Snapper.Then after my stint in the Army I worked in landscaping lot clean up ,lay sod ,planting plants,grading yards with box blade tractor. I worked for the Town of Carrboro NC cutting ball fields Kubota & Yazoos,mowing road shoulders Ford 4000 w/shoulder mower.Moved back to Fl and Operated Heavy Equip ,dozers,front end loaders,backhoes,then as an instructor at National Training Truck driving and Heavy Equip school.And then in the building materials sales for the last 16 yrs until a layoff in March 2009.
Then a short stint in Pest Control the last 6 months,didnt like working with all the chemicals.So now I am back to something I know and enjoy,I bought a man's equipment,he has about 40 accounts 20 miles across town.I plan to pick up as many accts as possible closer to my house.So I am in the process of gearing up right now,flyers,door hangers,buss cards etc...Any advice or ideas would be welcome.My company name will be Monarch Landscape Management (s-corp) ,advised by my CPA.See my list of equip below

1 Gravely 252Z XDZ Zero Turn Mower Model: 99211

1 Gravely PMZ34 Zero Turn Mower Model: 992056

1 Cyclone Rake Pro / Leaf Remover, Briggs and Stratton Intek I/C 206 6 OHV
Attachment Hoses, Power Bagger

Husqvarna 165 BT Backpack Blower Code ID: 550101

Stihl Hedge Trimmer HL100K (4mix)

Stihl Stick Edger FC90 (4mix)

Stihl Line Trimmer FS90R (4mix)

Stihl Backpack Sprayer SG20