PDA

View Full Version : Prices for hardscapes

TnT Outdoor ervices
12-23-2009, 02:32 PM
Whats the going rate for hardscapes per sqft? to include or not include supplies. Is there any good books on this as well? Thanks

Steve
12-24-2009, 06:51 AM
If anyone else can jump in here and offer suggestions I would appreciate it.

I would figure though if you were just getting started into offering hardscapes, to shoot for an hourly fee. Know how much you have to make per hour and then do your best to estimate the amount of hours the job would take.

Charging per sq ft seems to always be a more advanced way of estimating that shouldn't be attempted until you really have an idea of how long the jobs take. Once you know how much work you can do in an hour, from experience, it's easy to then go and divide the cost of the jobs up by the sq ft.

But initially it seems to make things more complicated than they should be.

TnT Outdoor ervices
12-24-2009, 08:19 AM
Steve. I'm just getting started in the advanced hardscapes. I have a good group of guys that know what there doing for the most part. I have been doing landscaping for many years and just wanted to add this to my list of things.

Steve
12-26-2009, 08:11 AM
What kinds of hardscape projects are you looking forwards to working on? Or would you like to work on this year?

TnT Outdoor ervices
12-26-2009, 06:48 PM
Mostly patios and walkways

Steve
12-27-2009, 08:35 AM
I look forwards to seeing what you create as you go :)

TnT Outdoor ervices
12-27-2009, 06:28 PM
I'll post some pics when I do!

Jimbo MD
12-30-2009, 06:04 PM