PDA

View Full Version : Hello from North Carolina!

TurfFX
12-15-2009, 10:02 PM
Hey guys. I'm 24 and starting a Lawn and Tree service as we speak. I'm really really new to the biz, but I have a Diehard work ethic and never give up attitude, I know if I go hard enough and use the advice given to me by professionals I can build a successful rock solid business. As of right now I do not have any commercial equipment but as I make money I will replace my stuff. I have a 38 inch Bolens rider, 2 22' lowes pushers, 2 homelite trimmers, a Homelite 16 inch saw, a Poulan Pro 18 inch saw, all the climbing and safety harness rigs for tree work. I'm currently looking for some blowers, an edger, and a backup rider on the cheap. I know its a humble beginning, but you gotta start somewhere. I'm using a 5x12 trailer I made myself and my old '88 Mazda B2000 beater. But I plan to go as big as I can and I know it takes time. I just want my family to live comfortably and have a business that my son or daughter will want to carry on when its time for me to stop. I will be asking alot of questions...some may seem stupid but you gotta bear with me here. I look forward to talking with some of you pros.

Steve
12-16-2009, 04:25 AM
Welcome to our forum!

What got you interested in starting your own business?

What kinds of things have you been doing so far to promote it?

TurfFX
12-16-2009, 02:09 PM
Well I got tired of punching that clock and was fed up with answering to a "boss man". I also wanted a better life for my family and saw I couldnt do that working at a mechanic shop. I researched different businesses and asked myself if I could take a chance on being great. And here I am.