PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone from a new guy.

BlaseLandscaping
12-03-2009, 09:36 AM
Hi my name is Joe and I am going to be starting my own landscaping business in the next couple months. I wanted to say hi and at this point I have nothing bought yet and am looking for a truck,mower,poss trailer,etc. I cqan use any help from you all as well. This site is hard to navigate as only my 2nd day on it but it looks like it is awesome and has alot of info to offer and you all seem very helpful to everyone as well. I worked in an office for the last 12 years and was laid off last August. Jobs do not want to pay anything so I am going this route. I helped a couple friends of mine over the years on their landscape businesses so I know what to expect but help is always appreciated. I am also a Photographer (mostly weddings and portraits) so I still will be doing that as well but that has slowed down alot as well.

Any feedback would be great and look forward to seeing you on here.

My business name will be my last name Blase Landscaping and I am in the Philadelphia suburbs.

Take care,

Joe Blase

Steve
12-03-2009, 04:19 PM
Hi Jon,

Welcome to our forum!

This site is hard to navigate as only my 2nd day on it but it looks like it is awesome and has alot of info to offer

Do you have any suggestions as to how to make it easier to navigate?

I helped a couple friends of mine over the years on their landscape businesses so I know what to expect but help is always appreciated.

Are you still friends with them? Can they throw you extra business or subcontract you for some services?

I am also a Photographer (mostly weddings and portraits) so I still will be doing that as well but that has slowed down alot as well.

Did you offer video taping of weddings as well? What did you think of that business?

BlaseLandscaping
12-04-2009, 12:37 AM
Steve to answer your feedback.

It is hard to navigate only on my own doing just trying to get used to a new site. It is setup fine.