PDA

View Full Version : Improved door hanger and logo

turfsurfer
12-16-2003, 09:32 PM
I am interested in getting my door hanger and logo updated. Currently, I have all the info for my door hanger in a Microsoft Publisher file (20KB) (including my current logo). For the door hanger I want a good quality full color lawn background. I have a digital camera for my lawns but I am not good with the image programs to make the pictures really snap and I know you guys have some excellent samples. I also need the typesetting of the door hanger jazzed up some but I do need all the info included. I am mostly satisfied with the logo and would just like some minor updates like incorporating grass blades or something. I am also open to any totally new ideas that blow my socks off. I want to stay with the black/ green logo color scheme for my white trucks. Will be going from truck magnets to permanent lettering so this is a good time for an update. Question, do I just attach my current Publisher file to a post so you can get a starting point or what? Do I x-out the phone number? Will call and pre-pay once I get all the starting info. One last thing, I know for obvious reasons you cannot send a sample of my door hanger, but could I get a sample of another door hanger so I can see the actual quality of it. Is it glossy, heavy paper? I will be looking at 5000 to start.

Steve
12-17-2003, 09:21 AM
Hi Turfsufer,

Try and attach your image or file with your post. If you can submit it as an image, maybe a *.jpg, *.gif, or a *.bmp? If that's not possible then post however you have it. X'ing out your phone number is only necessary if you prefer that. We haven't found any problems with showing phone numbers. I will get a hold of a sample for you as well. The paper is 12pt cover stock with aqueous gloss coating. Let us know how we can help you.

Odesigns
12-17-2003, 10:31 AM
what is the name of your company?

turfsurfer
12-17-2003, 01:34 PM