PDA

View Full Version : Thanks for the Welcome, Gopher Forum!

LawnEZ
10-30-2009, 08:59 AM
Hi Everyone,
I'm new to the business. Started this past March after being outsourced from Corporate America with 25 years invested. My decision to go into this business wasn't an after thought. I had been planning to do this once I retired from Corporate America. The only difference, I had to engage my plans a little earlier. Anyway, that's how I got started into the business.
I own and operate my business in NE Oklahoma area. This first mow season has been a good experience, but with a price attached to it. For instance, I destroyed my trim mower early into the season by trusting the customer word and not checking for myself. Don't get me wrong, the customer is one of best customer and they felt really bad, but that doesn't help the wallet.
Now that we are going into the fall & winter months, I hoping that we can pick up so leaf removal work or some odd jobs. Not have been in business through this period before, I not for sure how to drum enough business to tie us over until next spring. I'm sure this is the worry for many new to the business.
I have been reading the forum and it has many beneficial articles, postings,and helpful links.
Thank you for Welcoming Us to the forum
LawnEZ

Steve
10-30-2009, 11:51 AM
Welcome to our forum!

or instance, I destroyed my trim mower early into the season by trusting the customer word and not checking for myself.

What happened in this situation?

akessinger84
10-30-2009, 04:25 PM
Now that we are going into the fall & winter months, I hoping that we can pick up so leaf removal work or some odd jobs. Not have been in business through this period before, I not for sure how to drum enough business to tie us over until next spring. I'm sure this is the worry for many new to the business.

first off welcome to the forum.