PDA

View Full Version : Animated Banner


FloridaBoy
09-25-2009, 06:51 PM
Ok, what the heck am i doing wrong, haha.
Made the banner, saved it, when i open it from comp. it is animated.
Upload it to signature on edit signature, it uploads, but doesn't animate on my posts. Little help please.:mad:

Steve
09-25-2009, 07:05 PM
What's the code you are trying to use in your signature?

Put the code example in the php wrap so we can see it. You should see the php button above when you are entering your reply.

Like this, put your code here.

FloridaBoy
09-25-2009, 07:25 PM
I have no idea what any of that means, don't worry about it. Not important to have it, was just playing around with the banner

Steve
09-25-2009, 08:12 PM
When you make a reply you have a bunch of options above the text area.

Like you can make your text Bold or Italic or underlined.

You can also add url links (http://www.gopherforum.com) and image.

To the right of all of the buttons is a php button that allows you to put html text in it without it actually trying to process it as html so we can see the code.

In the php tags we can see the actual code.

<img src="http://www.gopherforum.com/uploaded-files/images/small-gopher-image.jpg">

other wise that code above would look like this.

<img src="http://www.gopherforum.com/uploaded-files/images/small-gopher-image.jpg">

FloridaBoy
09-25-2009, 09:30 PM
like i said, over my head, i am not a comp. guy, i barely know how to turn it on. I see where the php button is, but what to put in there, haha, not happening , don't know where that info is.

Maybe i can have a buddy figure it out for me sometime.
Thanks anyway.

Steve
09-25-2009, 10:36 PM
Let's see if this works.

<img src="http://www.gopherforum.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1595&d=1253928284">

Put this code in your signature.


<img src="http://www.gopherforum.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1595&d=1253928284">

FloridaBoy
09-25-2009, 11:16 PM
SWEET, thanks Steve. Hell that would have taken me 2 weeks to find. haha.:D

Steve
09-26-2009, 01:34 AM
You're welcome.

You can also put this code before your image to lower the image one line below your text.

<BR>

That creates a line break.

FloridaBoy
09-26-2009, 02:31 AM
You're welcome.

You can also put this code before your image to lower the image one line below your text.

<BR>

That creates a line break.

There was no code in the box in your post, is it the <BR>, that i see here?

FloridaBoy
09-26-2009, 02:33 AM
Damn, think i am getting it, its a code so it wont show up, the "BR"

Steve
09-26-2009, 07:20 PM
Hmm I dont know why that isnt showing.

< BR > without the spaces

FloridaBoy
09-26-2009, 11:44 PM
Hey, no problem Steve, went in, changed color and font size, makes my other sig. pop off the page a little more. We are good to go my man. Thanks.